1 Comment

The Friendly Sea (The Duty and Destiny Series, Book 1) [PDF]

by Andrew Wareham
The Duty and Destiny Series: By Andrew Wareham, the author of the highly acclaimed, 'A Poor Man at the Gate Series.' Please Note: The novels are best read in series order.

First published in July 2014, The Duty and Destiny Series is a superbly-crafted family saga with a strong naval/seafaring theme. Set in the period of the French Revolutionary War (1793 – 1802). The series follows the naval career, loves and business dealings of Englishman, Frederick Harris, the son of a Hampshire landowner. He is a brave but reluctant mariner. Despite his disinclination, he is seemingly destined to become a Master and Commander of his own ship.

Book One - The Friendly Sea: Young Frederick takes the chance to shine in a bloody engagement with the French. Promoted for his daring acts, he is sent to the Caribbean to seek out more French prizes. (Time limited introductory price: 99 cents/99 pence)

Published by The Electronic Book Company A New York Times Best-seller Listed Publisher www.theelectronicbookcompany.com
[PDF] The Friendly Sea (The Duty and Destiny Series, Book 1) download

Book info

eBook formatKindle Edition, (torrent)En
PublisherThe Electronic Book Company
File size1.7 Mb
Release date 02.07.2014
Pages count175
Book rating4 (1 votes)
 rate rate rate rate rate

Other Formats

1 comment

1. Persia Emily | 18.11.2018 17:33

avatar avatar_frame

Thank you! Great book!

Post your comments

©2009-2016 ERIAL Lib. All rights reserved.